Programs by Date

May 7, 2016

Road Scholar Event
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 10:00am
Kill Devil Hills, NC
Let's Talk About It Event
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 2:00pm
Charlotte, NC

Road Scholar Event
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 4:30pm
Hatteras, NC

May 9, 2016

Road Scholar Event
Monday, May 9, 2016 - 9:30am
Maiden, NC

May 10, 2016

Road Scholar Event
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 - 11:30am
Pinehurst, NC

May 11, 2016

Let's Talk About It Event
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 6:30pm
Jacksonville, NC

May 12, 2016

Pulitzer NC Event
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 5:00pm
Winston-Salem, NC

Pulitzer NC Piedmont

Launch of Bookmarks Festival of Books and Authors’ summer reading program. Food and drinks, prizes and activities for kids K-12 as well as teachers, librarians and parents. Collaborator: Bookmarks Festival of Books and Authors

Grant Event
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 6:00pm
Winston-Salem, NC

Join Dr. Anthony Atala M.D., Director of the Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine and the W. H. Boyce Professor and Chair of the Department of Urology at Wake Forest University in this the fourth of five public conversations with North Carolina scholars exploring the intersections among the humanities and the sciences, informed by SECCA's exhibit The Future We Remember.

Let's Talk About It Event
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 6:30pm
Mars Hill, NC

May 13, 2016

Road Scholar Event
Friday, May 13, 2016 - 2:00pm
Burlington, NC

May 19, 2016

Road Scholar Event
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 6:00pm
West Jefferson, NC

May 21, 2016

Road Scholar Event
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 11:00am
New Hill, NC
Let's Talk About It Event
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 2:00pm
Charlotte, NC

May 25, 2016

Let's Talk About It Event
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 6:30pm
Jacksonville, NC

May 26, 2016

Road Scholar Event
Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 7:00pm
Sparta, NC

May 28, 2016

Road Scholar Event
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 10:00am
Bath, NC

June 2, 2016

Grant Event
Thursday, June 2, 2016 - 6:00pm
Winston-Salem, NC

Join a North Carolina Poet Shirlette Ammons in this the last of five public conversations with North Carolina scholars exploring the intersections among the humanities and the sciences, informed by SECCA's exhibit The Future We Remember. The exhibit brings together contemporary artists whose work “offers fictions and fantasies of what culture, technology, and ecology could become.” Through monthly conversations, scholars will help audiences to interpret items in a time capsule selected by exhibit artists.

June 4, 2016

Let's Talk About It Event
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 2:00pm
Charlotte, NC

June 7, 2016

Road Scholar Event
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 6:00pm
Burlington, NC