Programs by Date

December 2, 2014

Let's Talk About It Event
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 6:30pm
Fayetteville, NC

December 4, 2014

Road Scholar Event
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 6:30pm
Monroe, NC

December 5, 2014

Grant Event
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 6:00pm - 11:59pm
High Point, NC

Pieces of the Past: The Life and Art of Gwendolyn Magee is an exhibition that features the art of Gwendolyn Magee, a High Point native well-known for her quilts that depict narratives of African American history. The exhibition will be on display from December 5, 2014, to February 21, 2015, at the High Point Museum and it will display and interpret Magee's quilts, focusing on the themes of racial injustice and art as a vehicle for social change.

December 7, 2014

Grant Event
Sunday, December 7, 2014 - 1:00pm
High Point, NC

Pieces of the Past: The Life and Art of Gwendolyn Magee is an exhibition that features the art of Gwendolyn Magee, a High Point native well-known for her quilts that depict narratives of African American history. The exhibition will be on display from December 5, 2014, to February 21, 2015, at the High Point Museum and it will display and interpret Magee's quilts, focusing on the themes of racial injustice and art as a vehicle for social change.

December 9, 2014

Road Scholar Event
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 7:00pm
Salisbury, NC

January 4, 2015

Let's Talk About It Event
Sunday, January 4, 2015 - 2:00pm
Lexington, NC

January 6, 2015

Road Scholar Event
Tuesday, January 6, 2015 - 10:30am
Raleigh, NC

January 7, 2015

Let's Talk About It Event
Wednesday, January 7, 2015 - 2:00pm
Southport, NC

January 10, 2015

Road Scholar Event
Saturday, January 10, 2015 - 1:30pm
Greenville, NC

January 12, 2015

Let's Talk About It Event
Monday, January 12, 2015 - 6:00pm
Statesville, NC
Road Scholar Event
Monday, January 12, 2015 - 6:30pm
Farmville, NC
Road Scholar Event
Monday, January 12, 2015 - 6:30pm
Henderson, NC
Let's Talk About It Event
Monday, January 12, 2015 - 7:00pm
Beaufort, NC

January 13, 2015

Let's Talk About It Event
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 - 7:00pm
Hickory, NC
Let's Talk About It Event
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 - 7:00pm
Cape Carteret, NC

January 15, 2015

Let's Talk About It Event
Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 12:00pm
Oxford, NC

January 16, 2015

Road Scholar Event
Friday, January 16, 2015 - 1:00pm
Albemarle, NC

January 18, 2015

Let's Talk About It Event
Sunday, January 18, 2015 - 2:00pm
Lexington, NC

January 22, 2015

Let's Talk About It Event
Thursday, January 22, 2015 - 2:00pm
Southport, NC

January 26, 2015

Let's Talk About It Event
Monday, January 26, 2015 - 6:00pm
Statesville, NC