Programs by Place

Albemarle

Road Scholar Event
Friday, January 16, 2015 - 1:00pm
Stanly County Public Library
133 E. Main St
Albemarle, NC 28001

Asheville

Let's Talk About It Event
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 5:30pm
Pack Memorial Library
67 Haywood St
Asheville, NC 28801
Let's Talk About It Event
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 5:30pm
Pack Memorial Library
67 Haywood St
Asheville, NC 28801
Let's Talk About It Event
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 5:30pm
Pack Memorial Library
67 Haywood St
Asheville, NC 28801
Road Scholar Event
Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 2:00pm
UNC-Asheville
1 University Heights Reuter Center
Asheville, NC 28804

Beaufort

Let's Talk About It Event
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, September 22, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 27, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 7:00pm
NC Maritime Museum
315 Front St
Beaufort, NC 28516
Let's Talk About It Event
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, September 22, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 27, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 7:00pm
NC Maritime Museum
315 Front St
Beaufort, NC 28516

Buies Creek

Road Scholar Event
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 5:30pm
Campbell University
143 Main St Lynch Auditorium
Buies Creek, NC 27506

Cape Carteret

Let's Talk About It Event
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 7:00pm
Western Carteret Library
230 Taylor Notion Road
Cape Carteret, NC 28584

Concord

Let's Talk About It Event
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 10:00am
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 10:00am
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 10:00am
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 10:00am
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 10:00am
Cabarrus County Public Library
27 Union St North
Concord, NC 28025

Dublin

Road Scholar Event
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 11:00am
Bladen Community College
7418 NC Highway 41 West library
Dublin, NC 28332
Road Scholar Event
Monday, February 23, 2015 - 11:00am
Bladen Community College
7418 NC Hwy 41 West
Dublin, NC 28332

Farmville

Road Scholar Event
Monday, February 9, 2015 - 6:30pm
Farmville Public Library
4276 W. Church St
Farmville, NC 27828
Road Scholar Event
Monday, April 6, 2015 - 6:30pm
Friends of the Farmville Public Library
4276 W. Church St
Farmville, NC 27828

Fayetteville

Let's Talk About It Event
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 6:30pm
Cumberland County Public Library
300 Maiden Lane
Fayetteville, NC 28301
Let's Talk About It Event
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 6:30pm
Cumberland County Public Library
300 Maiden Lane
Fayetteville, NC 28301
Grant Event
Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Cumberland County Public Library, Pate Room
300 Maiden Lane
Fayetteville, NC 28301

On Saturday, November 22 in the Pate Room of the Cumberland County Public Library in Fayetteville, the Museum of the Cape Fear, one of seven museums within the Division of State History Museums, will sponsor and present a half-day mini-symposium from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm, celebrating the 225th anniversary of North Carolina’s ratification of the United States Constitution by examining the two major events leading to the ratification, as well as providing social

Road Scholar Event
Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 2:30pm
Museum of the Cape Fear
801 Arsenal Ave
Fayetteville, NC 28305
Let's Talk About It Event
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 6:30pm
Cumberland County Public Library
300 Maiden Lane
Fayetteville, NC 28301

Franklin

Road Scholar Event
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 7:00pm
Macon County Public Library
149 Siler Road
Franklin, NC 28744