Programs by Type

Road Scholar Event

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 6:00pm
Southport, NC
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 1:00pm
Warrenton, NC
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 6:00pm
Creedmoor, NC
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 2:00pm
Hatteras, NC
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 6:00pm
Southport, NC
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 3:00pm
Brevard, NC
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 11:00am
Gastonia, NC
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 1:30pm
Oxford, NC
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:00am
Lumberton, NC
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 10:00am
Oxford, NC

Grant Event

Friday, May 31, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Durham, NC

Bull City 150 will launch The Schools We All Deserve: The Struggle for Educational Equity in Durham, NC from 6:00 – 8:00 pm on May 31, 2019 at the WG Pearson Center, located at 600 E Umstead Street, Durham, NC 27701.

Note: parking for the WG Pearson Center is located off of Spaulding Street.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 6:00pm
Charlotte, NC

All New South for the New Southerner programs will be hosted by retired Levine Museum historian Dr. Tom Hanchett. Each program is $20 for non-members (25% discount for members) and includes program, a Southern chicken dinner from Mert’s Heart and Soul, and a cash bar. Space is limited, reservations required. Purchase Tickets.


Tuesday, February 5, 2019 from 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - Distilling the South

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 6:00pm
Charlotte, NC

All New South for the New Southerner programs will be hosted by retired Levine Museum historian Dr. Tom Hanchett. Each program is $20 for non-members (25% discount for members) and includes program, a Southern chicken dinner from Mert’s Heart and Soul, and a cash bar. Space is limited, reservations required. Purchase Tickets.


Tuesday, February 5, 2019 from 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - Distilling the South

Friday, October 18, 2019 - 9:00am
Greenville, NC

Community Symposium “Urban Renewal and the North Carolina Landscape”
Keynote: Zena Howard
Location: Joyner Library, ECU
Call for Entries will be released by 2/15/19
Registration will begin in June 2019 via library.ecu.edu