Programs by Type

Road Scholar Event

Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 6:00pm
Wentworth, NC
Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 3:00pm
Chapel Hill, NC
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 7:00pm
Sneads Ferry, NC
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 6:30pm
Walkertown, NC

Grant Event

Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Wilmington, NC

Poplar Grove is pleased to announce its inaugural exhibit and lecture series for 2014! Thanks to your support and a generous grant from the North Carolina Humanities Council, Poplar Grove Foundation will install a new, permanent exhibit on African American history.

“From Civil War to Civil Rights:  The African American Experience at Poplar Grove”

Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm
Greensboro, NC

About Select Collection at Greenhill
Select Collection (April 15 - June 22, 2014) is an exhibition and art sale at Greenhill 
celebrating one collector and his extraordinary collection of Romare Bearden 
etchings, screenprints, lithographs, bon à tires, drawing and collage. On display will 
be over 40 of his works with 83 works available for sale. Romare Bearden was a 
seminal African American artist and is recognized as one of America’s most 
important 20th century artists.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 6:00pm
Asheville, NC

PACK MEMORIAL LIBRARY PRESENTS FILM DISCUSSION SERIES
20th Century Women Leaders: Catalysts for Change

Let's Talk About It Event

Monday, February 3, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, February 24, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, March 17, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 28, 2014 - 7:00pm
New Bern, NC
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 12:00pm
Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 12:00pm
Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 12:00pm
Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 12:00pm
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 12:00pm
Warrenton, NC
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 6:00pm
Rocky Mount, NC
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 6:30pm
Fayetteville, NC
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 6:30pm
Mars Hill, NC
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 7:00pm
Henderson, NC
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 12:00pm
Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 12:00pm
Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 12:00pm
Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 12:00pm
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 12:00pm
Warrenton, NC
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 6:30pm
Mars Hill, NC
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 6:30pm
Fayetteville, NC