Programs by Type

Road Scholar Event

Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 10:00am
Kill Devil Hills, NC
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 4:30pm
Hatteras, NC
Monday, May 9, 2016 - 9:30am
Maiden, NC
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 - 11:30am
Pinehurst, NC
Friday, May 13, 2016 - 2:00pm
Burlington, NC
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 6:00pm
West Jefferson, NC
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 6:00pm
Burlington, NC

Let's Talk About It Event

Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 2:00pm
Charlotte, NC

Wednesday, March 23, 2016 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 6:30pm
Jacksonville, NC
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 6:30pm
Mars Hill, NC
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 2:00pm
Charlotte, NC

Wednesday, March 23, 2016 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 6:30pm
Jacksonville, NC
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 2:00pm
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 2:00pm
Charlotte, NC

Pulitzer NC Event

Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 5:00pm
Winston-Salem, NC

Pulitzer NC Piedmont

Launch of Bookmarks Festival of Books and Authors’ summer reading program. Food and drinks, prizes and activities for kids K-12 as well as teachers, librarians and parents. Collaborator: Bookmarks Festival of Books and Authors

Grant Event

Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 6:00pm
Winston-Salem, NC

Join Dr. Anthony Atala M.D., Director of the Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine and the W. H. Boyce Professor and Chair of the Department of Urology at Wake Forest University in this the fourth of five public conversations with North Carolina scholars exploring the intersections among the humanities and the sciences, informed by SECCA's exhibit The Future We Remember.

Thursday, June 2, 2016 - 6:00pm
Winston-Salem, NC

Join a North Carolina Poet Shirlette Ammons in this the last of five public conversations with North Carolina scholars exploring the intersections among the humanities and the sciences, informed by SECCA's exhibit The Future We Remember. The exhibit brings together contemporary artists whose work “offers fictions and fantasies of what culture, technology, and ecology could become.” Through monthly conversations, scholars will help audiences to interpret items in a time capsule selected by exhibit artists.