Programs by Type

Caldwell Award Event

Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 7:00pm
Winston Salem, NC

On Thursday, October 30, 2014, at 7:00PM at the Porter Byrum Welcome Center on the campus of Wake Forest University, Edwin Graves Wilson will receive the North Carolina Humanities Council’s highest honor, the John Tyler Caldwell Award for the Humanities. The award recognizes Wilson for his lifelong achievements as an advocate for the public humanities across North Carolina.

Let's Talk About It Event

Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 7:00pm
Williamston, NC
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, September 22, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 27, 2014 - 7:00pm
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 7:00pm
Beaufort, NC
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 6:30pm
Fayetteville, NC
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 6:30pm
Wilmington, NC
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 7:00pm
Cape Carteret, NC
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 5:30pm
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 5:30pm
Asheville, NC
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 6:00pm
Rocky Mount, NC
Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 7:00pm
Williamston, NC

Road Scholar Event

Monday, November 3, 2014 - 7:00pm
Greensboro, NC
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 12:00pm
Rocky Mount, NC
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 1:00pm
Grifton, NC
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 11:00am
Greensboro, NC
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 3:00pm
Pembroke, NC
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 6:30pm
Salisbury, NC
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 1:00pm
Raleigh, NC
Sunday, November 16, 2014 - 2:00pm
Washington, NC